Menu Close

Schedule

Rehearsals will be listed here and updated as much as possible and auto-posted to Slack. However, the MOST accurate information will be on the team Google calendars. See the calendar on this site.

If you know you will be absent, please enter dates of vacations, etc. on the team spreadsheet linked on Slack. If you use Google calendar, follow these instructions to add the EPIC Productions calendars to your own calendar: Add Google EP calendars to your own calendar.

Key Dates

  • April 8-11 (Thurs – Sunday) – Fort Collins Classic (not competing)
  • June 11 & 12 (Fri & Sat) – EPIC Spring Spectacular (large only)
  • Late July/early August (Sunday) – Public Exhibition (all ensembles) – tentative
  • August 3-7 (Tue-Sat) – National Showcase competition (all ensembles)

Spring Rehearsals

In March – May, rehearsals will begin with 30 minutes of off-ice, 45 min. of large, then 45 min. of minis. Times below include pre-skate off-ice sessions.

  • Sat, April 24 at 2:15 – 4:30 pm
  • Sat, May 1 at 12:00 – 2:15 pm
  • Sat, May 8 NO separate EP rehearsal
  • Sat, May 15 at 2:15 – 4:30 pm
  • Sat, May 22 NO separate EP rehearsal
  • Sat, May 29 NO separate EP rehearsal
  • Summer Spectacular Schedule – Run-Throughs & Performances (large production is part of run-throughs/performance)
    • June 6 – 8 Additional TBD
    • Wed, June 9 Run-through: 4:45 – 8:00 p.m.
    • Thurs, June 10 Closed Dress Rehearsal: 4:45 – 8:00 p.m.
    • Fri, June 11 Summer Spectacular: 7:00 – 9:00 p.m. performance
    • Sat, June 12, Summer Spectacular: 1:00 – 3:00 performance; 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. performance

Summer Schedule

Note, too, that rehearsals for the summer EPIC ice show will be held the first weeks of June, including for the large ensemble. Updates will be added here as the ice show schedule becomes available. Summer skate times below do NOT include off-ice. Separate off-ice sessions will be scheduled on a different day, times TBD.

  • Tuesday, 1 June at 7:00 – 8:15 am (large)
  • Wednesday, 2 June at 7:00 – 8:15 am (minis)
  • Thursday, 3 June at 7:00 – 8:15 am (large)
  • Tuesday, 8 June at 7:00 – 8:15 am (large)
  • Wednesday, 9 June at 7:00 – 8:15 am (minis)
  • Thursday, 10 June  NO ICE Scheduled (see ice show schedule)
  • Fri – Sun, 11 – 13 June ICE SHOW

All skaters are required to attend all rehearsals. However, we do understand that illness, injury, travel, and other issues come up. If you must miss a rehearsal, please inform the Director at least 24 hours in advance.

Skaters who miss too many rehearsals may not be eligible to stay in the program. This is because missing too many rehearsals disrupts the group process. Skaters who miss more than 4 rehearsals will need to schedule a private make-up lesson with an EPIC Productions coach.

Skaters should come to rehearsals warmed up with skates on to be on the ice at the start time indicated.